In my personal experience, the “f-ing faggots” were to be laughed at and to be damned. There was no welcoming smile for people like me. No one to notice my tears and my pain. No one to show me how to piece my heart back together. No one listen. No one authentic enough to really care why I was so lonely and scared.

And still today, in 2015, too many Christian communities continue to downplay the grace, hope and love that Christ offers to those who have homosexual inclinations. The church needs to become a place where people can share their feelings and struggles without fear of rejection. We need to see real people, rather than focusing solely on their sexual disposition or behavior.

.

.

About (click to open):

Homosexuality and the Church (Part 1 of 4): “Do You Think It Is A Sin?”

