Mark is 44 years old. He experience same-sex attraction.

I am a Christian man who has experienced a lifelong struggle with unwanted same-sex attraction.  The story of the consequences of sin which tore my world apart (and the hope and truth which restored it) can be found on my blog.

. . . I grew up in a Christian home with a Christian heritage on both sides of my family. My maternal grandfather was a Methodist minister all of his adult life and my paternal grandmother played the church organ. My parents have always been very involved in church, holding important roles of leadership, teaching Sunday School, and serving on various committees. My father is also one of the hardest working people I know, heavily involved in a family business since he was a teenager. He is liked and respected by everyone in the church and in the community.

Before I go any further, let me say that what I am about to share is in no way meant to put my father down or take away from those things I just listed. I wouldn’t even feel the need to share it had it not contributed to a major part of my story. I also want to note that today I can say that my relationship with my father has never been better and he has made great efforts in the last several years to help fix those things which had long been broken. As you read my story you will understand why I feel the need to tell this part of my story. I’m sure there will be some who will read this part of my story and will be able to see similar circumstances in their own background and this may be a help to them . . .

To continue reading “Mark’s Story”, click here.

